Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term

Staff Development Day 1 – Wednesday 1st September 2021 – school closed to children

Start: Thursday 2nd September 2021

Term ends Friday 22nd October 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021

Start: Monday 1st November 2021

Term Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December – Friday 31st December 2021

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022

Start: Tuesday 4thJanuary 2022

Term ends Friday 11th February 2022

Half Term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Start: Monday 21st February 2022

Term Ends: Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holiday: Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Start: Tuesday 19th April 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Term ends Friday 27th May 2022

Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Start: Monday 6th June 2022

Staff Development Day 2 -  Friday 1st July 2022 – school closed to children

Term Ends: Tuesday 19th July 2022

Staff Development Day 3 – Wednesday 20th July 2022 – school closed to children

Staff Development Day 4 – Thursday 21st July 2022 – school closed to children

Staff Development Day 5 – Friday 22nd July 2022 – school closed to children

Summer Holiday: Monday 25th July – Wednesday 31st August 2022

 

Staff Development Days

Children are in school for 190 days a year and teachers for 195 days a year. The additional five days are for staff training. These can either be whole day training sessions when the school is closed to children or Twilight Training sessions, two of which total a Staff Development day. If two Twilights are taken, staff will then have the time off when one Staff Development day has been allocated. At Great Chart we look closely at the term dates to see when we can arrange training. We are also dependent on the availability for some guest speakers and trainers as to when we can arrange our development days. As with other schools, any Twilight Training sessions are in addition to our normal weekly staff meetings.