Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Staff Development Day 1 – Thursday 1st September 2022 – school closed to children

Staff Development Day 2 – Friday 2nd September 2022 – school closed to children

Start: Monday 5th September 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 19th September 2022

Term Ends: Friday 21st October 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October 2022

Start: Monday 31st October 2022

Term Ends: Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January 2023

Spring Term 2023

Start: Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term Ends: Friday 10th February 2023

Half Term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Start: Monday 20th  February 2023

Term Ends: Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Term 2023

Start: Monday 17th April 2023

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023

Term Ends: Friday 26th May 2023

Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

Start: Monday 5th June 2023

Term Ends: Tuesday 18th July 2023

Staff Development Day 3 – Wednesday 19th July 2023 – school closed to children

Staff Development Day 4 – Thursday 20th July 2023 – school closed to children

Staff Development Day 5 – Friday 21st July 2023 – school closed to children

Summer Holiday: Monday 24th July – Thursday 31st August 2023

Staff Development Days

Children are in school for 190 days a year and teachers for 195 days a year. The additional five days are for staff training. These can either be whole day training sessions when the school is closed to children or Twilight Training sessions, two of which total a Staff Development day. If two Twilights are taken, staff will then have the time off when one Staff Development day has been allocated. At Great Chart we look closely at the term dates to see when we can arrange training. We are also dependent on the availability for some guest speakers and trainers as to when we can arrange our development days. As with other schools, any Twilight Training sessions are in addition to our normal weekly staff meetings.

Kent Term dates 2023-2024